伺服电机和步进电机的区别

许多人误以为伺服电机和步进电机之间存在巨大差异。 在这里,我们试图消除这种观念并提供更现实的观点。
伺服电机和步进电机的区别

  • 1. 扭矩

    步进电机与同等尺寸的伺服电机框架具有大致相同的扭矩。 伺服电机提供额外的与时间相关的峰值扭矩额定值、更灵活的速度曲线和更高的性能,但尺寸合适的步进电机可以帮助您实现比伺服更好的成本节约。 然而,重要的是要注意,步进电机以全扭矩运行,而伺服电机的优势是能够在应用中控制扭矩。

  • 2。 应用

    如果应用需要完全静止的稳定性,步进电机是更好的选择。 然而,伺服电机在静止时来回脉动。 在垂直应用中,伺服是更好的选择,在这些应用中,电机必须保持负载静止并确保平稳运行,而视觉系统定位等应用更适合步进电机。

  • 3.术语

    “伺服”是用于闭环系统的电机的术语。 可针对相同应用优化的步进电机,具有与伺服相同的功能,但成本更低且速度更慢。

  • 4.微步进

    微步是为电机提供半步的方法,该电机提供的步数比所需的步数少。 通过在电机的两极之间分配电流从而提高分辨率来实现微步进。 但是,微步进会对步进电机产生不利影响,因为它可以将扭矩降低多达 30%。

  • 5. 加速

    步进电机在扭矩方面不如伺服电机灵活。 步进电机在加速时需要比其他任何时候都多得多的功率,因此转矩要求必须在步进电机的标称曲线内。 伺服电机的峰值扭矩必须位于峰值扭矩曲线和整个周期的均方根扭矩内。

  • 6。 尺寸

    步进电机和伺服电机的制造商通常提供类似的框架尺寸,尺寸的唯一区别是长度。 长度允许相同尺寸的电机获得不同的扭矩和惯量值,从而在不增加电机尺寸或其成本的情况下提供更好的性能。 结果是需要更少安装空间的更具成本效益的解决方案。

  • 7。 速度

    伺服电机以速度着称,然而,伺服电机通常用于电机提供比所需更多 RPM 的应用。 在这种情况下,皮带驱动器,例如步进电机就完全足够了。

  • 8。 功率

    无论是步进电机还是伺服电机,施加的电流越大,扭矩越大。 步进电机在这方面的优势是在安全电压下产生的可用扭矩量。

备注,本文及图片来自 http://www.tigertek.com
由于 伺服粉末灌装机伺服液体灌装机 Vtops Machinery生产的产品均配备步进电机或伺服电机,此处引用本文以更好地为用户提供更好的技术帮助。
本文仅供技术参考。 如果涉及版权问题,请 立即联系我们 删除。

滚动到顶部

联系我们

我们更愿意您将您的需求发送到电子邮件 [电子邮件保护] or WhatsApp!

Differences Between Servo Motors and Stepper Motors

Many are under the misconception that there are vast differences between servo motors and stepper motors. Here, we attempt to dispel the notion and provide a more realistic view.
Differences Between Servo Motors and Stepper Motors

  • 1. Torque

    A stepper motor has about the same torque as a comparably sized servo motor frame. A servo motor offers an additional time-dependent peak toque rating, a more flexible speed curve, and higher performance but a properly sized stepper motor could help you realize a better cost savings over a servo. It is important to note however, that stepper motors operate at full torque while the advantage of a servo motor is the ability to control torque in an application.

  • 2. Applications

    If an application requires complete standstill stability, a stepper motor is the better choice. Servo motors, however, pulsate back and forth on standstill. Servo’s are the better choice in vertical applications in which the motor must hold a load still and for smooth operations while applications such as vision system positioning are better suit for a stepper motor.

  • 3. Terminology

    ‘Servo’ is the term used of a motor applied on a closed-loop system. A stepper motor available optimized for the same application with identical functionality as a servo but at a reduced cost and a slower speed.

  • 4. Micro-stepping

    Micro-stepping is the means of providing half-steps to a motor that offers fewer steps than desired. Micro stepping achieved by dividing the current between the two poles in the motor thereby increasing the resolution. However, micro-stepping can have an adverse effect on a stepper motor because it can reduce torque up to 30%.

  • 5. Acceleration

    Stepper motors are not as flexible with torque as are servo motors. Stepper motors require much more power on acceleration that at any other time therefore torque requirements must lie within the nominal curve for the stepper motor. Peak torque for a servo motor must lie within peak torque curve and the Root Mean Square torque of the overall cycle.

  • 6. Size

    Manufacturers of stepper motors and servo motors generally offer comparable frame sizes with the only difference in size being the length. Length allows different torques and inertia values to be obtain by the same size motor, offering greater performance without increasing the size of the motor or its cost. The result is a more cost effective solution that requires less installation space.

  • 7. Speed

    Servo motors are known for speed however, servo’s are often used for applications in which the motor provides more RPMs than necessary. In such cases, belt drives, for instance, a stepper motor would fully suffice.

  • 8. Power

    Whether it’s a stepper motor or a servo motor, the more current applied results in more torque. The advantage of a stepper motor in this regard is the amount of torque that available generated at a safe voltage.

Remarks, this article and pictures are from http://www.tigertek.com .
Because the auger fillers produced by Vtops Machinery are equipped with stepper motors or servo motors, this article is quoted here to better provide users with better technical assistance.
This article is for technical reference only. If copyright issues are involved, please contact us to delete.

Follow Us

“There is no best, only better” are not just words to us but a way of life. We are able to better meet and exceed your diverse product needs by providing designs that are exactly suited to your requirements. Your satisfaction is our motivation.

Submit your request

We prefer to you to bring your needs to email info@vtops.com or WhatsApp!

A modern factory of 40,000 square meters